ENSP

Fairborn DUI Attorney

Fairborn DUI Attorney

At the VanNoy Firm, we know how aggressive law enforcement can be in arresting motorists with driving under the influence of alcohol. Operating vehicle impaired (OVI) charges can impact your ability to work or provide for your family, and can even result in mandatory jail time. In these situations, our Fairborn OVI attorneys provide the professional legal representation you need to ensure your rights are protected. Our two decades worth of experience in handling OVI cases throughout the state ensures you get the strong legal defense you need to help get the most successful results in your case.  

handcuffs keys and a glass of alcohol belonging to someone who is calling a DUI Lawyer fairborn

Facing OVI Charges In Fairborn

If you are facing OVI charges, it is important to be aware of the serious penalties you could be facing. Under Section 4511.19 of the Ohio Revised Code, your sentence will depend on any prior record you have, as well as the amount of alcohol detected through blood or urine testing.  These penalties may include:  

  • For a first OVI offense: You could be facing potential fines up to $1,075, a mandatory minimum jail time of 72 hours, and having your license suspended for a period up to three years;
  • For a second OVI offense: These charges can result in fines of up to $1,625, a mandatory jail sentence of up to six months, suspension of your driving privileges for up to five years, and vehicle impoundment up to 90 days;
  • For a third OVI offense: For a third offense over a six year period, you could face fines up to $2,750, a mandatory jail sentence up to one year, license suspension up to ten years, and attendance at a mandatory alcohol treatment program.
  • For a fourth or subsequent OVI offense: Four or more offenses are generally charged as felony OVI, with fines and court costs reaching up to $10,000 or more, mandatory imprisonment of three years or longer, and total revocation of your driver’s license.  

Driver’s under the age of 18 with a BAC of .02 percent or more could face Operating a Vehicle After Underage Consumption (OVUAC) charges. The Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) advises that these charges carry a mandatory minimum six month suspension. In order to restore your driving privileges, you would need to attend remedial driver education classes, retake your driver’s license test, and maintain SR-22 insurance on any vehicle you are driving.

AGGRESSIVE REPRESENTATION
FROM OUR DEFENSE LAWYER

When you are facing the above types of penalties, you need an attorney who will work hard to devise an aggressive defense strategy. Call or contact the VanNoy Firm online to request a consultation with our nationally recognized Fairborn OVI defense attorney today. We make it our goal to successfully resolve your case.

Why Do People Choose Us?

Because We Win!

GET IN TOUCH

Fill out the form below to schedule a consultation

130 W. Second Street, Ste 1624 Dayton, OH 45402
(937) 952-5043
(937) 496-5393

Copyright 2017. All rights reserved | NUVEW

Attorney Advertising. This website is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship. Testimonials are not a guarantee, warranty, or prediction of the outcome of your case.